Chancellor’s Board of Advisors

Chancellor Emerita Linda P.B. Katehi created the Chancellor’s Board of Advisors to provide university leadership with independent, expert advice on how the university can continue on its path toward academic excellence and financial strength and stability.

The board provides support, mentoring, guidance and expertise, helping the chancellor and campus leadership chart a course for UC Davis to become one of the nation’s top five public research universities.

The Chancellor’s Board of Advisors is comprised of a diverse group of leaders from business, science, the judiciary and academia. The advisors each bring a deep understanding of and commitment to UC Davis, its mission and its goals, including the recently announced 2020 Initiative and the campus’s Vision of Excellence.


Bryan Cameron ('80)

Director of Research and a Senior Vice President, Dodge & Cox Investment Managers


Tani Cantil-Sakauye ('80, Law '84)

Chief Justice, California Supreme Court


Richard H. Carmona

17th Surgeon General of the United States


John A. De Luca

Senior Advisor to President Janet Napolitano, Agriculture, Business and Public Policy


M.R.C. Greenwood

President Emerita, University of Hawaii


Vivek Ranadivé

Founder, TIBCO Software & Owner, Sacramento Kings


Stewart A. Resnick

Chairman & President, The Wonderful Company LLC


Kathie Sowa

Senior Vice President, Bank of America Merrill Lynch


William P. Sullivan ('72)

President & CEO Emeritus, Agilent Technologies


John S. Watson ('78)

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Chevron Corp.