Senior Staff

Interim Chancellor Ralph Hexter has overall responsibility for the leadership, management, and administration of the campus.
Phone: (530) 752-2065
chancellor@ucdavis.edu

Karl M. Engelbach, Associate Chancellor, is the senior staff advisor to the Chancellor and chief of staff.
Phone: (530) 752-9566
kmengelbach@ucdavis.edu

Lisa Kay Chance Berriz, Executive Analyst to the Chancellor
Phone: (530) 752-2067
lkchance@ucdavis.edu

Gary Delsohn, Director of Executive Communciations
Phone: (530) 752-9608
gadelsohn@ucdavis.edu


Office of Ceremonies and Special Events
Whitney Smith, Director

Phone: (530) 754-2007
wjsmith@ucdavis.edu
Fax: (530) 754-2294

Office of Government Relations
Marjorie Dickinson, Assistant Vice Chancellor

Phone: (530) 752-2619
mmdickinson@ucdavis.edu
Fax: (530) 752-4931

Office of Strategic Communications
Dana Topousis, Interim Strategic Communications Lead and Executive Director, News & Media Relations

dtopousis@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 752-9841

Office of the Campus Counsel
Jacob Appelsmith, Chief Campus Counsel 
Phone: (530) 754-6295
jappelsmith@ucdavis.edu 
Fax: (530) 752-4931

Office of Campus Community Relations
Rahim Reed, Associate Executive Vice Chancellor
Phone: (530) 752-2071
rreed@ucdavis.edu
Fax: (530) 754-7987

Internal Audit Services
Jeremiah Maher, Audit Director
Phone: (916) 734-7991
jeremiah.maher@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Davis Office
Phone: (530) 752-7596
Fax: (530) 752-9170

Sacramento Office
Phone: (916) 451-8232